logo2

How Long Does a DUI Stay On Your Record in Utah?

dui record

Everyone knows that drinking and driving doesn’t mix. However, even with the high likelihood of fatal accidents, some people still choose to drive under the influence.

Many accidents have occurred due to people drinking and driving. In many states, a DUI is able to be expunged rather quickly. In Utah, however, it’s a different story. Driving under the influence in Utah isn’t like other states.

Here’s what you need to know about DUIs in Utah and how DUI attorneys in Salt Lake City can help.

How Long Does a DUI Charge Stay On a Record in Utah?

When someone is charged with DUI in the state of Utah, it will most likely stay on their record for 10 years. There are a few factors that need to be taken into consideration, including hiring a lawyer from InfiniTeam Legal Solutions.

Getting a DUI Charge Expunged in Utah

In order to get a DUI charge expunged from your record in Utah, you must follow the state guidelines. A fee with interest must be paid, 10 years has to pass since your parole or probation period was fulfilled. In Utah, the first and second DUI offenses are usually considered as a “misdemeanor.”

One thing that’s crucial to understand is that many misdemeanors in Utah only take up to five years to be cleared from your record. However, DUI is not one of them. Also, you cannot reduce the waiting period.

Furthermore, a felony offense for DUI will not be able to be expunged. However, it’s possible to get the sentence lowered to the level of a misdemeanor by fulfilling your sentence and getting help from DUI attorneys in Salt Lake City. Getting a DUI felony reduced to a misdemeanor is possible through something called the “402 reduction motion.”

If you have been convicted of DUI, InfiniTeam Legal Solutions is here to help. Contact us today for more information about clearing your name and driving record.

Everyone knows that drinking and driving doesn’t mix. However, even with the high likelihood of fatal accidents, some people still choose to drive under the influence.

Many accidents have occurred due to people drinking and driving. In many states, a DUI is able to be expunged rather quickly. In Utah, however, it’s a different story. Driving under the influence in Utah isn’t like other states.

Here’s what you need to know about DUIs in Utah and how DUI attorneys in Salt Lake City can help.

How Long Does a DUI Charge Stay On a Record in Utah?

When someone is charged with DUI in the state of Utah, it will most likely stay on their record for 10 years. There are a few factors that need to be taken into consideration, including hiring a lawyer from InfiniTeam Legal Solutions.

Getting a DUI Charge Expunged in Utah

In order to get a DUI charge expunged from your record in Utah, you must follow the state guidelines. A fee with interest must be paid, 10 years has to pass since your parole or probation period was fulfilled. In Utah, the first and second DUI offenses are usually considered as a “misdemeanor.”

One thing that’s crucial to understand is that many misdemeanors in Utah only take up to five years to be cleared from your record. However, DUI is not one of them. Also, you cannot reduce the waiting period.

Furthermore, a felony offense for DUI will not be able to be expunged. However, it’s possible to get the sentence lowered to the level of a misdemeanor by fulfilling your sentence and getting help from DUI attorneys in Salt Lake City. Getting a DUI felony reduced to a misdemeanor is possible through something called the “402 reduction motion.”

If you have been convicted of DUI, InfiniTeam Legal Solutions is here to help. Contact us today for more information about clearing your name and driving record.

Our offices in Salt Lake City, UT provides legal services to the following counties: Davis, Weber, Cache, Morgan, Tooele, Summit, Iron and Washington Counties.

Address

299 So. Main Street # 1300
Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Phone

UT: 801-889-2560
WA: 425-533-4476

Cell Phone / Text Messaging — 801-712-8990
Fax: 866-559-9014